X4: Foundations

2 Rates
Add to Wishlist
Loading
  • X4: Foundations
These are downloadable content for this product that you can purchase separately. Please note that you won't receive these items when you order the current product.

X4: Foundations is the latest title in the X series. It is the most detailed universe simulator that lets you personally fly all the ships that are available in-game, explore the vast territory of space, manage your own intergalactic empire, trade with others, fight anyone you think is a threat, and so on. This is one space journey that you don't want to miss.

All ships found in X4 can be piloted by the players. Flying a small scout is fun, but imagine being the pilot of a gigantic carrier. In this space simulation video game, you can pilot both of these and many more. The developers made sure that to achieve the perfect immersive experience when you're leaving one ship, climbing down a ladder, and walking over to one of your other ships and replacing the pilot that works for you.

Once you gain some money by trading or fighting, you want to establish a foothold in the universe that you can later expand into an empire. Your station can be built from a variety of different modules. From then on, you're free to further customize and expand your base any way you see fit.

X4: Foundations is the first game in the X series that gives the same amount of creative freedom to the races and factions found in the game that the player has. All the options that you get when you create your own space stations are now given to everyone that inhabits this seemingly infinite universe. Everyone is pursuing their own goals, and each interaction and decision that you make can start a chain of events that can end in all sorts of ways, good or bad for you.

As your empire further expands and you get more ships and NPCs working for you, your preferred way of managing everything is going to be through the game's map. Everything that would usually take a lot of time can be done with a few clicks of the mouse. You can plan your trade routes, launch complex coordinated attacks with all of your forces, and even send some of your ships to go on distant exploration missions.

X4: Foundations has many more features to offer like an economic system so complex and detailed that nothing in the genre can rival it. Combine that with teleportation technology that lets you jump from one ship to another to experience firsthand what your NPCs see when you give them a task, and you get a space simulation, unlike anything you've ever seen before!

A new patch for the current 3.30 version of X4: Foundations is now available for download. This is purely a stability patch, which means that it does not include any gameplay changes or new features. "3.30 Hotfix 1", as the patch is officially called, fixes, among other things, a display corruption experienced by players with AMD Radeon™ RX 5600 XT graphics cards with the Glow option enabled. Please visit our forums for the full changelog.

2020-10-14

Egosoft have confirmed that the huge upcoming X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion is going to see a delayed release as getting it out in 2020 is just not achievable for them. Read the full article here:

2020-10-08

More than a month has passed since we unveiled the next expansion for X4: Foundations at gamescom 2020. X4: Cradle of Humanity brings the X series back to Earth and expands the game's universe with new sectors and two Terran factions, including their economies, ships, weapons and stations. The expansion tells new stories and introduces the identity and political stance of the Terran factions, as well as giving an alternative perspective on existing story developments in X4: Foundations.

2020-10-07

After yesterday's announcement of X4: Cradle of Humanity, the upcoming second expansion for X4: Foundations, the folks over at IGN premiered our teaser trailer as well as an extended teaser with developer commentary. In case you've missed it, here they are: Make sure to tune in to our livestream tonight today at 7pm CEST / 6pm BST / 1pm EDT / 10am PDT over at www.tw...

2020-08-28

EGOSOFT unveils the next chapter in its long-standing space simulation franchise. X4: Cradle of Humanity is the second expansion for the latest game in the series, X4: Foundations, which was released for PC in November 2018. The teaser trailer for X4: Cradle of Humanity will premiere today at 23:45 CEST / 10:45pm BST / 5:45pm EDT / 2:45pm PDT during the gamescom studio live show, produced by IGN, over at www.youtube.com/IGN. {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/30511222/22c8e553d77dd1b88f5227eecf219f773fd2d780.pn...

2020-08-27

PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM SPECS:

Minimum:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit), Windows 8 (64-bit), Windows 7 SP1 (64-bit)
  • Processor: Intel i5-4590 2.7GHz or AMD equivalent
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 780/970 or AMD equivalent (Vulkan support required)
  • Storage: 12 GB available space
  • Additional Notes: These estimates may change until final release.

RECOMMENDED SPECS:

Recommended:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit), Windows 8 (64-bit), Windows 7 SP1 (64-bit)
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-6700K or AMD equivalent
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 1070 or AMD equivalent (Vulkan support required)
  • Storage: 12 GB available space
  • Additional Notes: These estimates may change until final release.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
HRK Live Support