FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Steam Edition

1 Rates
Add to Wishlist
Loading
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Steam Edition
These are downloadable content for this product that you can purchase separately. Please note that you won't receive these items when you order the current product.

Final Fantasy XIV Online is an MMORPG that was developed and published by Square Enix in 2010 for Microsoft Windows.

The game is the fourteenth entry in the main Final Fantasy series, while also being the second MMORPG in the series, the first one being Final Fantasy XI.

The game is set in the fantasy realm of Eorzea where players get to create their own avatars and explore the land, fight monsters, and complete quests. The players get involved in an invasion of the Garlean Empire. Add in the threat of the Primals, which are the deities of the land's Beastmen tribes, which the Garlean Legatus plans to eliminate by pulling a moon down on Eorzea.

Final Fantasy XIV Online offers five playable races, and each of the races features two tribes. Once you choose your avatar, you can customize him/her in all sorts of ways, as you can change your eye and hair color, change the skin color, facial features, and so on. Your chosen tribe and your chosen patron deity affect your stats and elemental attributes. The game features two types of quests: story quests and Levequests, which are basically side quests that can get taken through the Adventurers' Guild. Story quests get unlocked as you accumulate more and more experience points. Doing the Levequests increases your favor with three different factions.

Unlike, Final Fantasy XI, players can do quite a lot of content on their own in Final Fantasy XIV Online. The game has no auto-attack options, as each action that you do needs a manual input once you've targeted your foe.

Hey, did you know Final Fantasy XIV has a housing shortage? I was not aware Final Fantasy XIV could have a housing shortage, but here we are! Having already announced plans to shore up the shortage last month, Square Enix have now cemented the motion – building 720 new plots of land and erecting a new block of flats in each server when patch 5.35 arrives later this month. (more…)

2020-09-15

{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/1faeb988a98a41a0adab06f5889e026f5e934cdc.jpg The notes for Patch 5.31 include information on the latest chapter of the Ishgardian Restoration, adjustments to Eden's Verse (Savage), as well as various updates and additions. * Additional features will be implemented in future updates: Save the Queen: Blades of Gunnhildr, Resistance weapons, and Skysteel tools updates are scheduled to be released in Patch 5.35. Read the patch notes on The Lodestone here.

2020-09-08

{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/b8fc5a0ffcc93d13fbef7bb423cdc887a02c70db.png The Rising festival is here to mark FINAL FANTASY XIV’s seventh anniversary on August 27! Take part to earn a new minion and furnishing item, made specially for the occasion. Event Duration From Thursday, August 27 at 12:00 a.m. (PDT) / 7:00 (GMT) / 8:00 (BST) to Monday, September 14 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) How to Participate Begin the quest “Art of Glass” by speaking to J’bhen Tia in Ul’dah - Steps of...

2020-08-27

{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/50557476525e700fd119503054f71560ad121f09.png Once more, a horde of Yo-kai descends upon Eorzea! Join in the fun and get your paws on weapons, mounts, and minions─including Jibanyan and Whisper! This time around, the event features weapons for samurai, red mage, gunbreaker, and dancer, so there is something for everybody. Don’t miss out on this zany collaboration event! Event Duration From Wednesday, August 18 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST) to the release ...

2020-08-27

The latest major update for Final Fantasy XIV is upon us. Patch 5.3, Reflections in Crystal, has plenty of new content for denizens of Hydaelyn - new story quests which wrap up the main narrative of Shadowbringers, new dwarf tribe quests and dailies, and a revamp of old content. Most exciting, however - at least for those of us invested in the ongoing collaboration between Nier series lead creative Yoko Taro and the FFXIV development team - is the next installment in the YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse c...

2020-08-25

PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM SPECS:

Minimum:

  • OS: Windows® Vista 32/64bit, Windows® 7 32/64 bit, Windows® 8 32/64 bit, Windows® 8.1 32/64 bit
  • Processor: Intel® Core™2 Duo
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® Geforce® 8800 or higher, ATI Radeon™ HD 4770 or higher
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 20 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectSound® compatible sound card

RECOMMENDED SPECS:

Recommended:

  • OS: Windows® 7 64 bit
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5 2.66GHz
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® Geforce® GTX 660 or higher, AMD Radeon™ HD 7950 or higher
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 20 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectSound® compatible sound card
You must be logged in to post a comment.
HRK Live Support