PC Players Are Getting Halo: The Master Chief Collection

One of the most iconic shooters is coming to the PC in the form of the Halo: The Master Chief Collection.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

PC players always had a lot of shooter franchises available, from Call of Duty to Battlefield, but we’ve never had any Halo games. But, all of a sudden we got an announcement that Halo: The Master Chief Collection is on its way. Seems like Microsoft is really going to add more effort to support PC gaming, and this is an awesome move to show their enthusiasm about this platform!

So, what exactly does this collection offer? Well, if you buy it you’re going to get access to Halo: Reach, Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary, Halo 2: Anniversary, Halo 3, Halo 3: ODST Campaign, and Halo 4. Basically, players will be able to experience the entire Halo story from start to finish and follow one of the most iconic protagonists ever, Master Chief.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

In total, there are 67 campaign missions for you to go through and over 120 multiplayer maps to play on. Of course, Halo: The Master Chief Collection is built with the mouse and keyboard in mind, and it will also support 4K UHD and HDR. This release is coming in stages to make sure that you get to witness the story as it progressed in its correct chronological order, and probably to polish up each game and make sure everything runs smoothly.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

Is Microsoft ready to fully support their PC fans and stop with all the Xbox exclusivity? Not likely, but this is a step in the right direction. Halo: The Master Chief Collection will even be available on Steam, not just the Microsoft Store, which is pretty shocking.

  1. Martin T. says

    Oooh jeeez, so many years Ive been waiting for this <3

    1. Dante says

      Everyone has been waiting patiently for this may man, everyone, and we’re finally getting it after all this time.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.